New No-Fee Add/Drop Policy!

Great News!

Now there’s NO FEE for changing or dropping a course within a few days of the start of the term!

That’s right. The policy has been changed.

The Options You NeedIf you need to drop a class for any reason, you’ll have a few days after the term begins to make that change and receive a 100% refund of all charges you’ve paid. (See chart below.)

So you can register now to get the classes you need before they fill up – worry free. (Remember — 50% of Fall courses will be held in person on campus.)

As long as you make your changes by the Free Add/Drop deadline, you’ll get a 100% refund! See the chart below for deadlines.

And if you need until the Drop deadline to make your change, you’ll only be charged a $50 fee per course. All other payments will be refunded.

Deadlines for Refund

FALL 21 SESSION SESSION START DATE FREE ADD/DROP DEADLINE DROP DEADLINE ($50 per course fee)
Full Term/15-week Session Thu, Aug 26 Wed, Sep 1 Thu, Sep 16
7-week Modular 1 Session Mon, Aug 30 Fri, Sep 3 Wed, Sep 8
12-week Flex Start Session Tue, Sep 14 Wed, Sep 22 Fri, Oct 1
7-week Modular 2 Session Wed, Oct 20 Mon, Oct 25 Fri, Oct 29

So, don’t put off registering.

Now you can get the courses you need even if you’re not sure of your Fall work schedule or childcare arrangements.

Or if life unexpectedly gets in the way, you can withdraw from courses without a financial penalty.

So, get your education in gear and register for your Fall and Summer courses now. We’re here to help.

Register Now

All registrations can be done online at my.commnet.edu in the Banner Self Service section. (If needed, contact your Academic Advisor via email or the Advising Office at advising@threerivers.edu for consultation.)

Questions?

Email registrar@threerivers.edu or call (860) 215-9064.