Advancement/College Foundation

Office of Institutional Advancement

The role of the Office of Institutional Advancement is to advance the College’s mission by building relationships and partnerships that raise philanthropic resources from alumni, friends, corporations, foundations, faculty and staff to support TRCC students and programs.

The Advancement team works closely with the Three Rivers College Foundation Board of Directors, led by area business and civic leaders, to help secure gifts and grants to fund programs that benefit students attending the College.

Betty C. Baillargeon
Director of Institutional Advancmeent
(860) 215-9207

Meghan La Casse
Assistant Director of Institutional Advancement
(860) 215-9249

About the Foundation

The Three Rivers College Foundation is a nonprofit charitable educational Foundation, incorporated under the laws of the State of Connecticut and granted 501 C (3) tax-deductible status by the IRS. Its purpose is to support the educational efforts of the College, the staff, and the faculty.

Board of Directors

2016-2017 Board of Directors

President – William Stanley, Lawrence + Memorial Hospital
Vice President – Christopher Jewell, Collins & Jewell Co., Inc.
Secretary – Karen Stearns, Chelsea Groton Bank
Treasurer – James Austin, James H. Austin, CPA

Scott Donovan, G. Donovan Associates
Christopher Gauthier, Dime Bank
Lee-Ann Gomes, City of Norwich, Social Services
Nikki Gullickson, Stonington Board of Education
Trad Horner, Dominion/Millstone
Howard Jenkins, General Dynamics/EB Division
Dianne Kent, People’s United Bank
Kathleen LaCombe, KML Architects, LLC
Shawn Mawhiney, William W. Backus Hospital  
Cathy Osten, State Senator/First Selectman  
Chris Soto, Higher Edge
William Sweeney Esq., TCORS
Mark Tramontozzi, MD – Surgical Associates of Norwich LLC.
Jess Wenzel – Eastern Savings Bank

Annual Reports

2015-2016 Annual Report
2014-2015 Annual Report
2013-2014 Annual Report
2012-2013 Annual Report